bio

Welcome!

I am Naomi, the heart behind Seedlings of Hope blog. I am a Gestalt trained psychotherapist who’s been known to dabble in Shamanism, Dreamwork, and Mindfulness-based principles, but more importantly, I am a person who aspires and is committed to living with integrity.

My private practice, Seedlings of hope, and the launch of this blog were a fruitful culmination of personal intent and the desire to see people through challenging, bumpier patches of life.  Through my work, I am inspired by the individuals I meet and constantly reminded of the beauty and strength of our spirit.  I feel incredibly grateful to spend my days doing this kind of work.

I currently live in Toronto with my family and when I am not writing, leading workshops or enthusiastically diving into the self-help-spiritual-awakening world, I enjoy yoga, baking and gardening… and a really blissfully quiet house which is often hard to come by with my energetic 9 and 6 year olds.

My intent here is to continue planting little seedlings of hope in order to awaken our potentiality by overcoming limiting thoughts, excuses, and rigid beliefs to nurture our dreams and see them come to fruition. I believe that freedom is found by choosing to live in alignment with our personal truth.  As our words, thoughts and deeds reflect this, we reclaim our lives and begin to consciously design our days from an empowered, balanced place.

I hope you’ll join me in reaching within and wearing a willing, response-able heart on our sleeves as we journey ahead.

May our choices always spring from love and mirror our essence.

Naomi

 

The thought manifests as the word; The word manifests as the deed; The deed develops into habit; And habit hardens into character. So watch the thought and its ways with care, And let it spring from love. Born out of concern for all beings.”  –Buddha

Feedback helps our work evolve and grow... thank you.

